Last night (5am this morning) I left Spencer's house and walked around to his driveway to discover... someone had broken into my car!! In the rain! >:-/
They didn't break any windows, or vandalize the car at all. But they took everything out of the glove box, center console, and other misc holding areas and tossed it about. They yanked the wires to my neon lights (fortunately I was able to rewire them today -- no permanent damage).
What was stolen from me:
* My TomTom GPS and its mount -- from the center console, hidden away from any passer-by's gaze
* My Sony mp3 player [see last post] -- from the center console also hidden away
* My Jabra Bluetooth earpiece -- in my glasses case which was stuffed in the car door's pocket
* A few quarters & loose change, plus 5 $1 bills in the center console
SO mad.
Sara said it's good I didn't catch 'em in the act, or I might've killed 'em. I might have -- there's a large brick wall right there and I can see myself in a red-hazed rage smashing his head over & over into it...
"If you can read this, you're probably not dead yet." --Nny
There was a thunderstorm & downpour this afternoon. Fit my mood perfectly. And when it ended I felt a little better.
I ordered a new Sony mp3 player from BestBuy & did in-store pickup today. It's 8Gb up from 4Gb, a little lighter, has a few extra features, slightly larger screen. Cost a little less than what I paid for the other one a year & a half ago. I feel a little better "recovering" something lost.
Can't really afford a new GPS at the moment too, but I can borrow my dad's if I need to.
At least only a couple of mere 'things' were taken, and nothing was done to my car. Again, not a window broken.
Still, makes you feel unsafe.
I popped my DOOM mix cd while I drove to/from BestBuy. Very fitting.
5.29.2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment