You know that.
We got several inches Sunday evening into Monday (today).
I was at Jason & Megan's Sunday evening for a few hours to hang out, and we kept an eye (& camera) on the weather.
I stayed up late (as usual actually) and watched it snow outside. I ate reheated Mac & Cheese (yum!) while sitting at the bay window at ~3am. So pretty outside, and quiet; untouched by civilization, no tracks. Just serenity.
Oh I'm sorry, you were asleep during that weren't you? By the time you got up Monday morning and looked out the window, some cars probably had driven by, kids may be playing around, and dog-walkers tramping through? Maybe even your road got plowed I bet.
I like my world better. ^_^
Unfortunately, this natural spectacle of beauty is paired with me being sick. Whatever it was that I got infected with last week from Spencer has finally overtaken me, despite my rebellious efforts to ignore & fight it for 4-5 days. The past couple of days I've been blowing my nose continuously, but today has added the kickers: headache from congestion, achy muscles, zero energy, feeling freezing cold.
A few little red potion bottles would be useful right about now...
DiavoJinx>
So much for vehemently refusing to be sick...! ;P

No comments:
Post a Comment